What a 10GB month costs in Europe
Same plan, same duration, five sellers. USD, checked 31 August 2026.
Holafly sells no fixed-data plans anywhere — its 30-day unlimited plan is $73.90, which is a different product and so is not plotted on the same scale.
Ubigi
Ubigi's 10GB for 30 days at $15 undercuts Nomad ($23), Airalo ($31) and Saily ($35.99) by a wide margin, and its 38-country footprint beats Holafly's 33. For a long multi-country trip, Nomad's 50GB at $35 is the standout.
See Ubigi Europe plans →Every verified plan
Prices in US dollars, read off each provider’s own page. Where we could not confirm a price, we say so rather than estimate.
| Provider | Fixed data plans (USD) | Unlimited (USD) |
|---|---|---|
| Saily | 1GB/7d $4.99 · 3GB/30d $12.49 · 5GB/30d $19.49 · 10GB/30d $35.99 · 50GB/90d $95.99 | 30d $49.99 7–30 days selectable, $49.99 |
| Airalo | 1GB/3d $5 · 3GB/7d $11 · 5GB/30d $19.50 · 10GB/30d $31 · 20GB/30d $48 · 50GB/30d $70 | 3d $11.50 · 5d $19.50 · 7d $27 · 10d $35 · 15d $49 · 30d $71 |
| Nomad | 1GB/7d $5.50 · 3GB/30d $12 · 5GB/30d $17.50 · 10GB/30d $23 · 20GB/30d $27 · 50GB/30d $35 The 20GB and 50GB prices were sale prices at the time of checking. | 5d $19 · 10d $34 |
| Ubigi | 500MB/2d $2 · 3GB/30d $7 · 10GB/7d $12 · 10GB/30d $15 · 25GB/7d $23 · 50GB/30d $54 · 60GB/30d $62 Europe Extended, covering 48 countries, runs 10GB/30 days at $35 or unlimited/30 days at $77. | None sold here |
| Holafly | No fixed-data plans — unlimited only | 3d $11.90 · 5d $20.50 · 7d $27.50 · 10d $36.50 · 15d $50.50 · 30d $73.90 |
Before you choose on price
The unlimited plans above are not unlimited. Here is what each one gives you at full speed.
| Provider | Full speed until | Then throttled to | Hotspot | Phone number |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Saily | 5GB/day | 1 Mbps | Unlimited | Optional paid add-on |
| Airalo | 3GB/day | 1 Mbps | Unlimited | On some Data, Voice & Text packages and Discover+ |
| Holafly | ~2–3GB/day per third-party analysis; Holafly publishes no figure | 256–1024 kbps | 1GB/day | Never |
| Nomad | 2GB/day | 512 kbps | Supported | Thailand 50GB plan only, per review; otherwise unclear |
| Ubigi | No unlimited plan in several markets | n/a | Unlimited | Never — data only, no SMS |
Which network you actually roam onto
An eSIM is a roaming agreement with a local carrier. In Europe, that means:
| Provider | Local network |
|---|---|
| Ubigi | Orange, Vodafone and Telia |
| Airalo | Not disclosed |
| Saily | Not disclosed |
| Nomad | Not disclosed |
| Holafly | Not disclosed |
How many countries does “Europe” mean?
Not the same number to each provider. Check your itinerary against the list before you buy.
| Provider | Countries covered |
|---|---|
| Airalo | 41 countries |
| Saily | 35 countries |
| Nomad | 35–36 countries |
| Ubigi | 38 countries, or 48 on Europe Extended |
| Holafly | 33 countries — the fewest here |
When Australians go to Europe
Strictly a northern-summer destination for Australians. The UK peaks at 87,690 trips in July and bottoms at 36,850 in May; Italy peaks in September. Building a European trip around February is unusual.