What a 10GB month costs in New Zealand
Same plan, same duration, five sellers. USD, checked 31 August 2026.
Holafly sells no fixed-data plans anywhere — its 30-day unlimited plan is $73.90, which is a different product and so is not plotted on the same scale.
Ubigi
Ubigi's 10GB for 30 days at $16 is the cheapest verified plan, and Nomad's $18 is close. For a typical eight-day trip, a 5GB plan is usually enough — don't pay for a month you won't use.
See Ubigi New Zealand plans →Every verified plan
Prices in US dollars, read off each provider’s own page. Where we could not confirm a price, we say so rather than estimate.
| Provider | Fixed data plans (USD) | Unlimited (USD) |
|---|---|---|
| Saily | 1GB/7d $3.99 · 3GB/30d $9.99 · 5GB/30d $13.99 · 10GB/30d $23.99 · 20GB/30d $37.99 | 30d $48.99 5–30 days selectable, $48.99 |
| Airalo | 1GB/3d $4 · 3GB/7d $10 · 5GB/30d $14 · 10GB/30d $24 · 20GB/30d $38 · 50GB/30d $49 | 3d $11.50 · 5d $18.50 · 7d $27 · 10d $34.50 · 15d $48 · 30d $71 |
| Nomad | 1GB/7d $4.50 · 3GB/30d $9 · 5GB/30d $13 · 10GB/30d $18 · 20GB/30d $28 | 3d $11 · 5d $18 · 7d $25 · 10d $33 |
| Ubigi | 3GB/30d $7 · 10GB/7d $14 · 10GB/30d $16 · 25GB/30d $35 Ubigi also sells hybrid plans with an unlimited 2 Mbps tail: 20GB/7 days $29, 30GB/15 days $44, 60GB/30 days $65. | None sold here |
| Holafly | No fixed-data plans — unlimited only | 3d $11.90 · 5d $20.50 · 7d $27.50 · 10d $36.50 · 15d $50.50 · 30d $73.90 |
Before you choose on price
The unlimited plans above are not unlimited. Here is what each one gives you at full speed.
| Provider | Full speed until | Then throttled to | Hotspot | Phone number |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Saily | 5GB/day | 1 Mbps | Unlimited | Optional paid add-on |
| Airalo | 3GB/day | 1 Mbps | Unlimited | On some Data, Voice & Text packages and Discover+ |
| Holafly | ~2–3GB/day per third-party analysis; Holafly publishes no figure | 256–1024 kbps | 1GB/day | Never |
| Nomad | 2GB/day | 512 kbps | Supported | Thailand 50GB plan only, per review; otherwise unclear |
| Ubigi | No unlimited plan in several markets | n/a | Unlimited | Never — data only, no SMS |
Which network you actually roam onto
An eSIM is a roaming agreement with a local carrier. In New Zealand, that means:
| Provider | Local network |
|---|---|
| Holafly | Spark |
| Airalo | Spark |
| Saily | Not disclosed |
| Nomad | Not disclosed |
| Ubigi | Not disclosed |
When Australians go to New Zealand
Peaks hard in January at 205,710 trips against 81,060 in June — a 2.5x swing driven by the Australian summer break.